Sue (Or In a Season of Crime) [Radio Edit]

David Bowie

Sue, I got the job
We'll buy the house
You'll need to rest
But now we'll make it

Sue, the clinic called
The x-ray's fine
I brought you home
I just said home

Sue, you said you wanted writ
Sue the virgin on your stone
For your grave
Why too dark to speak the words?
'Fore I know that you have a son
Oh, folly, Sue

Ride the train, I'm far from home
In a season of crime none need atone
I kissed your face!
Sue, I pushed you down beneath the weeds
Endless faith in hopeless deeds
I kissed your face!
I touched your face!

Sue, goodbye!

Sue, I found your note
That you wrote last night
It can't be right
You went with him
Sue, I never dreamed
I'm such a fool
Right from the start
You went with that clown

  • publicidade
  • As mais ouvidas de David Bowie
  • 01 Let's Dance
  • 02 Changes
  • 03 China Girl
  • 04 Heroes
  • 05 Fantastic Voyage
  • 06 Days
  • 07 After Today
  • 08 Little Wonder (Censored Video Edit)
  • 09 When I Live My Dream
  • 10 Dirty Boys
  • ver todas as músicas de David Bowie